Sunday, March 31, 2013

He is Risen!

Happy Easter!

Friday, March 29, 2013

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013

Enough already

Words and phrases I don't want to hear or read again.

"me time"

"gave myself permission to...." whatever

Feel free to add to this list.

Followed by 18 inches of snow! And more coming down.

Monday, March 18, 2013

18 below zero this morning!

Sunday, March 17, 2013

2013 12 Hours of Sebring

Rahal-Letterman BMW Z4

DeltaWing nose

New C7 Vette

Start of the Race

DeltaWing on track for 1 of the 10 laps it completed

lots of standing around looking at the DeltaWing's broken Elan engine... our Elan engine never broke

Yancey's Fancy was giving out free samples of their cheese... although they had no cheese curd despite what the Bear said

Dalziel and TK

lots of giveaways including 2 corvette t-shirts, a '13 corvette test drive (in a parking lot), a 3'x5' alms banner, audi poster, extra copy of my grassroots issue, etc.

Friday, March 15, 2013

Happy birthday to Sharon and Barbara!

Oliver's Chorus concert Wednesday night at Proctor's in Schenectady.
My new mountain bike. Specialized Hard Rock Sport Disc 29er.

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Sebring picks

P1: #1 Audi R18
P1 privateer: #6 Muscle Milk HPD ARX-03c
P2: #552 Level 5 HPD ARX-O3b
PC: #8 BAR1 Oreca
GT: #4 Corvette
GTC: #22 Porsche GT3

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Happy birthday to Paul!

Monday, March 11, 2013

Catching Winter

ride into wilderness
hiking up mountain
top of mountain
trip to Beaver River
'The Shining' snow machine
Red Dragon still lives
Paul in the attic
town parking lot
Dad too hungry to pose for picture
Mom ready to go
concluding the long explanation to answer the question "what is the cat's name?"
Mini-Z, Lourdes and Oliver

Sunday, March 10, 2013